Postes vacants

Viola tutti Framework Contract (1)

  • Symfonieorkest Vlaanderen logo
  • Genre: Permanent

  • Description complète

  • Viola tutti - Framework Contract (Permanent)

  • Sous les conditions suivantes

  • Sans conditions particulières

  • Nombre de postes

  • 1

  • Engagement

  • Permanent

  • Durée / Début

  • Après entente

  • Delai d'inscription

  • Terminé

  • Autres remarques

  • The Flanders Symphony Orchestra is supported by the Flemish Government and the City of Ghent and is in residence at Muziekcentrum De Bijloke. We offer a framework contract consisting of several temporary contracts per production. This contract system enables you to combine your position in our orchestra with other job activities. We play between 50 and 60 concerts per year, mainly in Belgium but also in the Netherlands, the UK and Germany.

    Please be advised:
    → The jury may make a pre-selection before inviting candidates.
    → On the day of the audition, invited candidates need to be present by 9:00 AM at the very latest.
    → The list of orchestral excerpts may be subject to change. Scores will be send to all participating candidates a few weeks before the audition.
    → Flanders Symphony Orchestra does not reimburse travel and accommodation expenses.

  • Oeuvres imposées

  • Round 1: Concerto (one to chose from this list):
    → F. A. Hoffmeister. Viola concerto in D (only the first movement without cadenza) / Version: Musica Antiqua (H. L. Grahl Frankfurt) or Henle
    → C. Ph. Stamitz. Viola concerto in D (only the first movement without cadenza) / Version: Peeters or Henle

    Orchestra excerpts:
    → 2 will be chosen on the day of the audition from the list hereunder

    Round 2: Orchestra excerpts:
    → W. A. Mozart. The Magic Flute (Ouvertüre)
    → F. Mendelssohn. Sommernachtstraum ( Scherzo)
    → A. Copland. Appalachian Spring
    → I. Stravinsky. Firebird
    → J. Brahms. Symphony 3
    → P. I. Tchaikovsky. Serenade for strings
    → L. v. Beethoven. Symphony 5
    → J. Brahms: Variationen über ein Thema von J. Haydn (n° 4, 7 & 8)
    → S. Prokofiev. Symphony Classique
    → A. Bruckner: Symphony 4

    Round 3: Quintet with the principal players:
    → W.A. Mozart Symphony KV 425 (Linzer Sinfonie) (Adagio & Allegro. Andante).

  • Documents nécessaires

  • Permis de travail (si nécessaire)

Veuillez sélectionner votre langue